Gillian Welch Shares Two New Songs From Forthcoming Boots No. 2: Vol. 3 (Nov 13th)


On November 13th, Gillian Welch will release Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 3 via Acony Records, the independent record label she and partner David Rawlings founded in 2001. Today, the acclaimed singer-songwriter shares the first two tracks from the album, “Peace In The Valley” And “There’s A First Time For Everything.” Listen to both here. The two songs are featured on Vol. 3, the third and final installment of the newly unearthed and celebrated cache of home demos and reel-to-reel recordings from the vault of Welch and Rawlings. Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 1 & 2 are available digitally now here.

Additionally, Welch confirms December 11th as the release date for the physical box set for Boots 2: The Lost Songs which can be preordered here. The box set will be a deluxe package consisting of a 12-inch “old-school, tip-on” style box made by Stoughton Printing and will include a special 66-page song book with photos, lyrics, and guitar chords for all 48 tracks. The box set will be available in two separate formats. The CD box will have the three volumes of Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs on three CDs in jewel cases. The LP box will include the three volumes on three 150 gram LPs housed in printed paper sleeves. Both box sets will be available exclusively from the Acony webstore.

Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs Vol. 3 Track listing
01 Sin City
02 Turn It Up
03 Strangers Again
04 What Can I Do
05 Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor
06 City Girl
07 How’s About You
08 Changing Ground
09 If I Ain’t Going To Heaven
10 Peace In The Valley
11 Cowboy Rides Away
12 There’s A First Time For Everything
13 Wanted Man
14 Put Your Foot Upon The Path
15 Garden Of Love
16 Streets Of St. Paul
17 One Little Song