TRAIN Announce PLAY THAT SONG TOUR

0
160

Just ahead of the highly-anticipated release of their tenth studio album, a girl a bottle a boat, San Francisco-natives TRAIN today announce their PLAY THAT SONG TOUR, set to hit over 45 stops across North America, kicking off May 12th in Las Vegas, NV. Fans across the continent in cities such as Los Angeles, Dallas, New Orleans, Atlanta, Toronto and Nashville will have a chance to witness the band perform tracks from the latest album – including their newest and current hit single “Play That Song,” which continues to ascend the charts – along with a number of their signature Billboard Hot 100 hits like “Hey, Soul Sister,” “Drops of Jupiter” and “Drive By”.  The tour will feature O.A.R. as special guests while pop songstress Natasha Bedingfield is set to join as the tour opener. Tickets will be available to the general public on their album release day Friday, January 27th at10am local time.   Please visit www.savemesanfrancisco.com/tour/ for all details.

 

Released on Columbia Records, a girl a bottle a boat is Train’s first set of original music since 2014’s Bulletproof Picasso, which debuted at No. 5 on the Billboard 200.  The album’s first single, “Play That Song,” continues moving up the charts following a standout debut performance on ABC’s Dancing with the Stars, which shot the song up over 50 slots overnight on the iTunes. “Play That Song” is currently #10 at HOT AC, climbing the Billboard Hot 100 chart, and approaching top 10 at Adult Top 40 radio.  On release day, the band will perform the hit single on ABC’s Good Morning America and Live With Kelly.

 

Pre-order for Train’s a girl a bottle a boat is available on all digital service providers, and fans will receive five tracks with the pre-order. The album will be available in its entirety on Friday, January 27th, pre-order Train’s a girl a bottle a boat is available now here: https://fanlink.to/agirlabottleaboat

 

The tour will end in George, WA on July 15th at the Gorge Amphitheatre as part of Train’s food & wine festival with more details to come.

Watch an exclusive promo video for the Play That Song Tour here – https://youtu.be/ybkj2LkbbXw

 

Watch “Play That Song” here – https://youtu.be/J5qWnG5RQTk

 

TRAIN – PLAY THAT SONG TOUR

All dates and venues subject to change.

* Without O.A.R.

Fri May 12 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sat May 13 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Sun May 14 San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Tue May 16 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Wed May 17 Albuquerque, NM Sandia Casino
Fri May 19 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Sat May 20 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Sun May 21 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion
Mon May 22 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Wed May 24 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Fri May 26 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sat May 27 West Palm Beach, FL Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre
Sun May 28 Jacksonville, FL TBD
Tue May 30 New Orleans, LA Bold Sphere Music at Champion’s Square
Wed May 31 Nashville, TN Ascend Amphitheater
Fri Jun 02 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre
Sat Jun 03 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sun Jun 04 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tue Jun 06 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Thu Jun 08 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Fri Jun 09 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Music Center
Sat Jun 10 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Sun Jun 11 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Tue Jun 13 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Wed Jun 14 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre
Fri Jun 16 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Sat Jun 17 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sun Jun 18 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue Jun 20 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Wed Jun 21 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Fri Jun 23 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Jun 24 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Sun Jun 25 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue Jun 27 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Thu Jun 29 Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center
Fri Jun 30 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Sat Jul 01 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Mon Jul 03* Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Tue Jul 04 Englewood, CO Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Thu Jul 06 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 08 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 09 Stateline, NV Harveys Lake Tahoe Outdoor Arena
Tue Jul 11 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
Thu Jul 13 Boise, ID Idaho Center Amphitheatre
Fri Jul 14 Ridgefield, WA Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Sat Jul 15 George, WA Gorge Amphitheater

 

Connect with Train

Website: http://www.savemesanfrancisco.com/