G. Love Announces New Album ‘Coming Back Home For Christmas!’


Today, G. Love announced he will release a brand new holiday album Coming Back Home For Christmas! on November 26 via Thirty Tigers. In celebration of the forthcoming album, G. Love released two new singles “FreezeBQ” and “Christmas Joint.” Coming Back Home For Christmas! features 10 new original Christmas compositions and is now available for pre-order.

“Coming Back Home For Christmas! Ring in your holidays with 10 brand-new-made-from-scratch-fresh-out-da-kitchen-homegrown-all-organic-holiday-classics-from-the-dome-for-the-entire-family-jawn! Recorded and Produced by Jon Evans in Orleans, Massachusetts, this rootsy, heartfelt holiday classic will bring the love and the blues into your holiday soundtrack. Much love and thanks for your support!” said G. love about the new album

Coming Back Home For Christmas! follows G. Love’s GRAMMY nominated 2020 LP The Juice which was co-produced and co-written with the Grammy award-winner Keb’ Mo’ and featured special guests including Robert Randolph, Marcus King and Roosevelt Collier. The album was praised by American Songwriter, AllMusic, Billboard, Glide Magazine, Rolling Stone, and many more.

Coming Back Home For Christmas! Tracklist:
01) FreezeBQ
02) Christmas Joint
03) Christmas Moon
04) Christmas Wave
05) Around the Christmas Tree
06) Love Wins (feat. Southern Avenue and Shamarr Allen)
07) Winter Days
08) Whatchu Want for Christmas
09) Happy New Years Blues
10) So Much Love (feat. De La and Tikyra Jackson)