Steely Dan Announces U.S. Tour & Live Steely Dan / Donald Fagen Albums

0
167

Legendary jazz-rock icon – STEELY DAN – has set the “Absolutely Normal Tour ’21,” which kicks off with a four-night stand in Miami, Florida from Tuesday, October 5th, through Saturday, October 9. The U.S. tour will hit 15 cities over 28 concerts before wrapping at the Orpheum Theatre in Boston. Tickets for the tour, which is promoted by Live Nation, will go on sale starting Friday, July 30th, at 10 AM Local through Ticketmaster. A full listing of tour dates can be found below.

Fans can purchase Platinum tickets beginning Thursday, July 29, at 10 AM. Presale ticket opportunities begin Thursday, July 29, at 10 AM (local) through 10 PM (times are local).

In album news, Steely Dan’s NORTHEAST CORRIDOR: STEELY DAN LIVE! and a live version of the acclaimed solo album by Donald Fagen – THE NIGHTFLY LIVE – will both be released through UMe on CD & Digital on September 24, 2021. Both albums will be available on 180g-vinyl on October 1, 2021. The first live Steely Dan album in more than 25 years, Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live! was recorded across tour dates at New York City’s Beacon Theatre, The Met Philadelphia, & more, and showcases selections from Steely Dan’s extraordinary catalog of slinky grooves, sleek subversive lyrics, and infectious hits. Donald Fagen’s The Nightfly Live was performed live by The Steely Dan Band. A full tracklisting can be found below.

Both albums are available for pre-order today. Fans who pre-order Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live! will instantly receive a digital download of “Reeling In The Years” and those who pre-order The Nightfly Live will instantly receive a digital download of “I.G.Y.”

Pre-order Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live!, HERE.
Pre-order The Nightfly Live, HERE.

Concertgoers can expect a hefty draft of the inimitable Steely Dan sonic experience this summer, showcasing selections from Steely Dan’s extraordinary five-decade plus catalog as well as Fagen’s masterpiece, The Nightfly. Each ticket purchased online comes with a CD copy of Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live! or The Nightfly Live

“ABSOLUTELY NORMAL TOUR ’21” DATES

Tue Oct 05 Miami Beach, FL The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater
Wed Oct 06 Miami Beach, FL The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater
Fri Oct 08 Miami Beach, FL The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater
Sat Oct 09 Miami Beach, FL The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater
Tue Oct 12 Orlando, FL Dr Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
Wed Oct 13 Orlando, FL Dr Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
Fri Oct 15 St. Petersburg, FL Duke Energy Center for the Arts – Mahaffey Theater
Sat Oct 16 St. Petersburg, FL Duke Energy Center for the Arts – Mahaffey Theater
Tue Oct 19 Jacksonville, FL Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts – Moran Theater
Wed Oct 20 North Charleston, SC North Charleston Performing Arts Center
Fri Oct 22 Charlotte, NC Ovens Auditorium
Sat Oct 23 Richmond, VA Altria Theater
Mon Oct 25 Baltimore, MD Hippodrome Theatre at France-Merrick Performing Arts
Wed Oct 27 Philadelphia, PA The Met Philadelphia
Fri Oct 29 Philadelphia, PA The Met Philadelphia
Sat Oct 30 Philadelphia, PA The Met Philadelphia
Mon Nov 01 Red Bank, NJ Hackensack Meridian Health Theatre at the Count Basie Center
Wed Nov 03 Morristown, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
Thu Nov 04 Morristown, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
Sat Nov 06 Morristown, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
Sun Nov 07 Morristown, NJ Mayo Performing Arts Center
Tue Nov 09 Port Chester, NY The Capitol Theatre
Wed Nov 10 Port Chester, NY The Capitol Theatre
Sat Nov 13 Wallingford, CT Toyota Oakdale Theatre
Sun Nov 14 Bethlehem, PA The Wind Creek Event Center
Wed Nov 17 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre presented by Citizens
Fri Nov 19 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre presented by Citizens
Sat Nov 20 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre presented by Citizens

For more information, visit www.steelydan.com and www.donaldfagen.com.