Todd Snider premieres behind the scenes documentary in support of new album

0
72

To kick off the release of his brand new album First Agnostic Church of Hope and Wonder on Friday, Todd Snider will release a special behind-the-scenes visual album documentary on Thursday night, and we wanted to invite you to tune in live! The mini doc, which features exclusive footage of the making of the album at the Purple Building and visual evidence that Todd does in fact play almost every single instrument on the record, will stream live tomorrow night at 6pm PT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET and tickets can be purchased HERE.

Here’s a sneak peak of the visual album documentary film, which is full of laughs, rolling joints, and Todd’s hilarious anecdotes:

Todd’s brand new album First Agnostic Church of Hope and Wonder (out 4/23) is full of humor, sarcasm and moving homages to his friends and mentors including John Prine, Jerry Jeff Walker, and Billy Joe Shaver. The record has already received praise from Rolling Stone who called it a “funky, funny tribute to recently departed friends,” and The Associated Press who added: “Snider’s knack for high hilarity remains, but the music is different from anything he has done before…’First Agnostic Church of Hope and Wonder’ is filled with funky rhythms while Snider makes like Sly Stoner.”

To celebrate 4/20 a few days ago, Todd released “Stoner Yodel Number One”. The behind-the-scenes video for the hippie holiday track premiered at 4:20pm (obviously!) and is meant to “resonate a little higher,” according to Todd.