Justin Wells Shares New Single “Walls Fall Down” Supporting Save Our Stages Act


Kentucky-based singer/songwriter Justin Wells released today his new single “Walls Fall Down” off his forthcoming album The United State. Directed and edited by Casey Pierce, the accompanying video features footage of Wells performing in front of eight different venues in six different states in support of the Save Our Stages Act.

Pre-order/pre-save The United State here.

“I wrote this song as a love song, holding hands with your partner and looking back on what you’ve done together,” stated Wells. “The video is a love song to some of my favorite venues. Thinking about the good times I’ve had in those places, but also figuring out how we’re going to weather the hits the industry is taking. And ultimately, letting folks know that my love for live music is at least as strong as theirs.

Parade Magazine stated “‘Walls Fall Down’ is a song to lift your spirits and warm your heart. With a hometown country feel, the song not only pays tribute to a steadfast love, but also to Wells’ favorite performance venues, as they struggle to survive.”

“Walls Fall Down” follows the release of “No Time For A Broken Heart” and lead single “The Screaming Song,” which Wide Open Country raved “captures the resiliency and unbreakable spirit of humanity.”

Recorded with acclaimed producer Duane Lundy (Ringo Starr, Sturgill Simpson, Joe Pug), The United State is Wells’ most ambitious and methodically crafted collection of songs to date. Out on August 28th, each track is the soundtrack to a different phase of our shared human experience, exploring our innate humanity and everything that comes with it: joy, sorrow, ecstasy, pain, hope, and fear. The album tracks human life from beginning to end, working its way through life chronologically. American Songwriter recently stated, “The messaging is necessary and urgent. Written from an intimate corner of his soul, themes of empathy and love bleed through from track-to-track.”

The United State is the follow-up to Justin’s solo debut album Dawn In The Distance, which prompted the best reviews of his career, with Rolling Stone hailing his “gift for melody” and Saving Country Music praising his “stunning insight and honesty.” The album reached #3 on Amazon’s Alt-Country/Americana chart and racked up over a million streams on Spotify alone.

Justin is formerly of the cult favorite Southern rock band Fifth on the Floor, whose breakthrough Shooter Jennings-produced album Ashes & Angels debuted on the Billboard Country charts, followed by shows with Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, and Jason Isbell, before they broke up in 2015.

Track List:
01) You’ll Never Know, Dear, How Much I Love You
02) The Screaming Song
03) No Time For A Broken Heart
04) Some Distance From It All
05) Never Better
06) After The Fall
07) It’ll All Work Out
08) Temporary Blue
09) Walls Fall Down
10) Ruby
11) The Bridge
12) Farewell, Mr. Hooper