New West Records To Release Limited Edition Titles From Steve Earle, Alice Cooper, Tony Joe White, and John & Lilly Hiatt For Record Store Day 2019


New West Records will release four limited edition titles from Steve Earle, Alice Cooper, Tony Joe White and John & Lilly Hiatt in celebration of Record Store Day 2019 this Saturday, April 13th.

One week after releasing his acclaimed 19th studio album, GUY, Steve Earle is set to release a 7 inch single featuring “El Coyote” b/w “Don’t Let The Sunshine Fool You,” two of Earle’s favorite Guy Clark songs not appearing on the full length album. Both songs were recorded solo and acoustic at Electric Lady Studios in New York City and are exclusive to this special Record Store Day single. “El Coyote” b/w “Don’t Let The Sunshine Fool You” is limited to 2,000 copies worldwide and features cover artwork painted by Steve Earle.

Alice Cooper’s Dirty Diamonds is the shock rock legend’s 24th studio album. Released on July 4th, 2005 internationally and August 2nd in the U.S., the album peaked on Billboard’s “Top Independent Albums” chart at #17. It was Cooper’s highest charting effort since The Last Temptation 11 years prior. For Record Store Day this Saturday, Dirty Diamonds will be available for the first time on vinyl in the U.S., pressed on Blood Splattered wax and limited to 1,000 copies in North America. Dirty Diamonds features Cooper’s cover version of The Left Banke’s “Pretty Ballerina” and “Stand” featuring the rapper Xzibit.

Tony Joe White’s legendary Austin City Limits performance recorded on December 5th, 1980 will be available on vinyl for the first time for Record Store Day. From his liner notes included in the package, Austin City Limits producer Terry Lickona says, “This show is such a classic that it was recorded even before the signature Austin skyline was introduced as the Austin City Limits backdrop in 1981. Even then nobody quite knew what to call the music of Tony Joe White – blues, country, or “stompin’ swamp music,” which probably describes it best.” He continues, “Sure he had a #1 hit with ‘Polk Salad Annie,’ and he’s had over 150 of his songs covered by artists ranging from Elvis to Ray Charles, but nobody does Tony Joe better than Tony Joe himself.” Tony Joe White Live From Austin, TX is pressed on double 180g white vinyl and its 4th side features an etching in tribute to White, who passed away on October 24th, 2018. White vinyl copies are limited to 1,500 units worldwide and will only be available on Record Store Day.

Lilly Hiatt is the critically acclaimed daughter of the legendary singer-songwriter John Hiatt. In the fall of 2018, the pair recorded versions of one anothers songs for a very special split seven inch single in celebration of Record Store Day 2019. John covered “All Kinds of People” from Lilly’s highly praised album Trinity Lane while Lilly took on the daunting task of picking a song from John’s vast catalog, deciding on “You Must Go,” from John’s 1995 studio LP Walk On. The “You Must Go” b/w “All Kinds Of People” seven inch single is limited to 1,300 copies worldwide.

Steve Earle Record Store Day 2019 Single Track Listing
Side A: El Coyote
Side B: Don’t Let the Sunshine Fool You

Alice Cooper Dirty Diamonds Track Listing

  1. Woman of Mass Distraction
  2. Perfect
  3. You Make Me Wanna…
  4. Dirty Diamonds
  5. The Saga of Jesse Jane
  6. Sunset Babies (All Got Rabies)
  7. Pretty Ballerina
  8. Run Down The Devil
  9. Steal That Car
  10. Six Hours
  11. Your Own Worst Enemy
  12. Zombie Dance
  13. Stand featuring Xzibit

Tony Joe White Live From Austin, TX Track Listing:

  1. Mama Don’t Let Your Cowboys Grow Up To Be Babies
  2. Disco Blues
  3. Red Neck Women
  4. Rainy Night In Georgia
  5. Even Trolls Love Rock ‘N’ Roll Side
  6. Willie And Laura Mae Jones
  7. Billy
  8. Lustful Earl And The Married Woman
  9. Swamp Rap Side
  10. I Came Here To Party
  11. Polk Salad Annie
  12. That’s The Way A Cowboy Rocks And Rolls
  13. 300 Pounds of Hongry
  14. I Get Off On It

John & Lilly Hiatt Record Store Day Single Track Listing
Side A: Lilly Hiatt – You Must Go!
Side B: John Hiatt – All Kinds of People