Todd Snider Releases “Talking Reality Television Blues” + Wild Animated Video

0
344

Todd Snider shares his new single “Talking Reality Television Blues” accompanied with a truly brilliant animated music video from his upcoming record Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3. The video for “Talking Reality Television Blues” takes one on an animated journey of the song told by a cartoon Todd Snider. The song with more than a nod to the spirits of Woody and Arlo Guthrie and Bob Dylan traces a wild path between the “day some fool made the decision to turn on the television” to the man in the White House today.

Watch “Talking Reality Television Blues”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BBydsvJX8vM

Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3., out March 15th, was recorded at the Cash family’s Cash Cabin Studios using some of the instruments that Johnny himself owned.

For music, tickets, and more info, visit toddsnider.net.

TRACK LISTING:

  1. Working on a Song
  2. Talking Reality Television Blues
  3. Like a Force of Nature
  4. Just Like Overnight
  5. The Blues on Banjo
  6. Framed
  7. The Ghost of Johnny Cash
  8. [Dedication]
  9. Cowboy Jack Clement’s Waltz
  10. [Explanation]
  11. Watering Flowers in the Rain
  12. A Timeless Response to Current Events

TOUR DATES:
Wed Mar 13 — New York, NY — The Gramercy Theatre
Thu Mar 14 — Ardmore, PA — Ardmore Music Hall
Fri Mar 15 — Cambridge, MA — The Sinclair
Sun Mar 17 — Hartford, CT — Infinity Music Hall
Mon Mar 18 — Alexandria, VA — The Birchmere
Tue Mar 19 — Rocky Mount, VA — Harvester Performance Center
Wed Mar 20 — Hopewell, VA — The Beacon Theatre
Fri Mar 22 — Raleigh, NC — Lincoln Theatre
Sat Mar 23 — Winston-Salem, NC — The Ramkat
Sun Mar 24 — Asheville, NC — The Orange Peel
Sat Apr 6 — Stateline, NV — Montbleu Resort & Casino
Wed Apr 10 — Columbus, OH — JoAnn Davidson Theatre
Thu Apr 11 — Chicago, IL — Park West
Fri Apr 12 — St. Paul, MN — Fitzgerald Theatre
Sat Apr 13 — Milwaukee, WI — Turner Hall Ballroom
Mon Apr 15 — Ann Arbor, MI — The Ark
Tue Apr 16 — Grand Rapids, MI — Wealthy Theatre
Wed Apr 17 — Cleveland, OH — Music Box Supper Club
Thu Apr 18 — Indianapolis, IN — The Vogue
Sat Apr 20 — Nashville, TN — Ryman Auditorium
Tue Apr 23 — St. Louis, MO — The Sheldon Concert Hall
Thu Apr 25 — Fairfield, IA — Sondheim Center for Performing Arts
Fri Apr 26 — Des Moines, IA — Wooly’s
Sat Apr 27 — La Crosse, WI — Cavalier Theater
Sun Apr 28 — Davenport, IA — The Redstone Room
Tue Apr 30 — Cincinnati, OH — 20th Century Theater
Thu May 2 — Charlottesville, VA –The Jefferson Theater
Fri May 3 — Pittsburgh, PA — The Rex
Sat May 4 — Annapolis, MD — Rams Head On Stage
Tue May 14 — Jackson, MS — Duling Hall
Thu May 16 — Austin, TX — Paramount Theatre
Fri May 17 — Helotes, TX — Floore’s Country Store
Sat May 18 — Dallas, TX — The Kessler Theater
Sun May 19 — Houston, TX — The Heights Theater
Tue May 21 — Tulsa, OK — Cain’s Ballroom
Wed May 22 — Kansas City, MO — The Folly Theater
Fri May 24 — Appleton, WI — Fox Cities Performing Arts Center
Sat May 25 — Madison, WI — Overture Center for the Arts
Sat Jun 1 — Duluth, MN — Duluth Convention Center
Thur Jun 6 — Nelsonville, OH — Nelsonville Music Festival 2019
Sun Jun 9 — Pawing, NY — Daryl’s House
Tue Jun 11 — Wilkes Barre, PA — F.M. Kirby Center
Thur Jun 13 — Syracuse, NY — Westcott Theater
Fri Jun 14 — Holyoke, MA — Gateway City Arts
Sat Jun 15 — Fairfield, CT — StageOne at FTC
Sun Jun 16 — Wilmington, DE — The Queen
Tue Jun 18 — Newport News, VA — Boathouse Live
Thur Jun 20 — Charlotte, NC — Neighborhood Theatre
Fri Jun 21 — Atlanta, GA — Variety Playhouse
Sat Jun 22 — Chattanooga, TN –Walker Theatre
Sun Jun 23 — Knoxville, TN — Bijou Theatre
Thur July 25 — Portland, ME — State Theatre
Fri July 26 — Newport, RI — Newport Folk Festival