Todd Snider Shares New Track “Like A Force Of Nature”

0
70

Listen to “Like A Force Of Nature”:
https://toddsnider.net/cashcabin

Watch on YouTube:
https://youtu.be/X73bAZNwWlE

Portland native Todd Snider shares his second single “Like A Force Of Nature” from his upcoming record Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3, featuring Jason Isbell on background vocals. The dynamic new single tells a story originally meant for Dave Schools, Snider’s band mate in supergroup Hard Working Americans, but became a song for the entire band about the impact of their music and friendship.

Listen to “Like A Force Of Nature” now along with pre-order of Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 here.

Snider discusses his folk music journey stemming from the teachings of Dave Schools in their original jam band. In his single/album, Snider explores the concepts of “intention, passion, and absurdity and things you could apply to anything…” Rather than the folk music circuit, he cites Schools as the greater source of his musical growth and education. Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 2′ (unreleased) features a version of “Like A Force of Nature” recorded and performed by Hard Working Americans. Snider recalls, “The night Jason Isbell came to sing on Vol. 3., he brought Amanda Shires and her drummer, Jerry Pentecost, over to Cash Cabin Studio and we ended up with a third version of this that almost ended up on the record… and will quite likely come out at some point too.”

Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3. is about the fulfillment of a dream; not the aspirational kind, but an actual dream, a recurring dream Snider had about Johnny Cash after he first visited Cash Cabin Studio. The dreams inspired him to book sessions there with his supergroup Hard Working Americans in 2016, 2017, and then again for the new solo project in October of 2018. During that week of recording in October, the captivating collection of new works emerged as Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3.

For music, tickets, and more info, visit toddsnider.net.

TOUR DATES:
Tue Feb 12 — Bloomington, IL — Buskirk-Chumley Theater
Wed Feb 13 — Bloomington, IL — The Castle Theatre
Thurs Feb 14 — Columbia, MO — The Blue Note
Fri Feb 15 — Omaha, NE — Scottish Rite Hall
Sat Feb 16 — Oklahoma City, OK — Tower Theatre
Sun Feb 17 — Little Rock, AK — Oxford American
Wed Mar 13 — New York, NY — The Gramercy Theatre
Thurs Mar 14 — Ardmore, PA — Ardmore Music Hall
Fri Mar 15 — Cambridge, MA — The Sinclair
Sun Mar 17 — Hartford, CT — Infinity Music Hall & Bistro
Mon Mar 18 — Alexandria, VA — The Birchmere
Tue Mar 19 — Rocky Mount, VA — Harvester Performance Center
Wed Mar 20 — Hopewell, VA — The Beacon Theatre
Fri Mar 22 — Raleigh, NC — Lincoln Theatre
Sat Mar 23 — Winston-Salem, NC — The Ramkat
Sun Mar 24 — Asheville, NC — The Orange Peel
Sat Apr 6 — Stateline, NV — Montbleu Resort & Casino
Wed Apr 10 — Columbus, OH — JoAnn Davidson Theatre
Thurs Apr 11 — Chicago, IL — Park West
Fri Apr 12 — St. Paul, MN — Fitzgerald Theatre
Sat Apr 13 — Milwaukee, WI — Tumer Hall Ballroom
Mon Apr 15 — Ann Arbor, MI — The Ark
Tues Apr 16 — Grand Rapids, MI — Wealthy Theatre
Wed Apr 17 — Cleveland, OH — Music Box Supper Club
Thurs Apr 18 — Indianapolis, IN — The Vogue
Sat Apr 20 — Nashville, TN — Ryman Auditorium
Tues Apr 23 — St. Louis, MO — The Sheldon Ballroom
Thurs Apr 25 — Fairfield, IA — Fairfield Arts & Convention Center
Fri Apr 26 — Des Moines, IA — Wooly’s
Sat Apr 27 — La Crosse, WI — Cavalier Theater
Sun Apr 28 — Davenport, IA — The Redstone Room
Tues Apr 30 — Cincinnati, OH — 20th Century Theater
Thurs May 2 — Charlottesville, VA –The Jefferson Theater
Fri May 3 — Pittsburgh, PA — The Rex
Sat May 4 — Annapolis, MD — Rams Head On Stage
Thu May 16 — Austin, TX — Paramount Theatre
Fri May 17 — Helotes, TX — Floore’s Country Store
Sat May 18 — Dallas, TX — The Kessler Theater
Sun May 19 — Houston, TX — The Heights Theater
Fri May 24 — Appleton, WI — Fox Cities Performing Arts Center
Sat May 25 — Madison, WI — Overture Center
Sat Jun 1 — Duluth, MN — Duluth Convention Center
Sun Jun 9 — Pawing, NY — Daryl’s House
Tue Jun 11 — Wilkes Barre, PA — F.M. Kirby Center
Thur Jun 13 — Syracuse, NY — Westcott Theater
Fri Jun 14 — Holyoke, MA — Gateway City Arts
Sat Jun 15 — Fairfield, CT — StageOne at FTC
Sun Jun 16 — Wilmington, DE — The Queen
Tues Jun 18 — Newport News, VA — Boathouse Live
Thur Jun 20 — Charlotte, NC — Neighborhood Theatre
Fri Jun 21 — Atlanta, GA — Variety Playhouse
Sat Jun 22 — Chattanooga, TN — Tivoli Theater/Walker Theatre/Memorial Auditorium
Sun Jun 23 — Knoxville, TN — Bijou Theatre
Thur July 25 — Portland, ME — Port City Music Hall
Fri July 26 — Newport, RI — Newport Music Festival