Lucy Wainwright Roche Releases New Album ‘Little Beast,’


Lucy Wainwright Roche has released her dynamic and heart-wrenching new album ‘Little Beast.’ Co-produced by Lucy and Indigo Girls’ producer Jordan Brooke Hamlin, ‘Little Beast’ sees Lucy channeling complex emotion like never before through her “wry lyrics” (Billboard) and an inimitable crystalline voice, marking the culmination of a lifetime of Lucy perfecting her craft.

The album has earned accolades from Paste, KUTX, and No Depression, who said,
“‘Little Beast’ hauntingly traverses the ragged desolation of brokenness, the despair over the emptiness of life and love,” praising Lucy’s “ingenious songwriting.”

“‘Little Beast’ was made in fits and starts over the past few years during different trips I made to Nashville,” Lucy says in a recent interview with PopMatters. Lucy worked closely with Jordan Brooke Hamlin on the record, explaining that “The time we took this time around really allowed us to go deeply into the songs…I allowed myself to say things I may have backed away from in the past to a certain extent, and when it came time to sing the vocals, Jordan really encouraged me to lean into my singing.”

Lucy will play select Northeast shows in support of ‘Little Beast.’ Full tour routing below.

1. Soft Line
2. Quit With Me
3. Fifth of July
4. Trouble
5. Little Beast
6. Heroin
7. This Song Is About You
8. In Relation To Disaster
9. Ohio Is For Lovers
10. The City
11. This Song Is About You 2
12. Behind The Wheel


11/01 – Decatur, GA – Eddie’s Attic
11/30 – South Orange, NJ – SOPAC
12/01 – Mamaroneck, NY – Emelin Theater
12/02 – Port Washington, NY – Landmark on Main Street
12/04 – New York, NY – The Sheen Center For Thought & Culture