Elvis Costello’s New Album ‘Look Now’ Coming October 12 On Concord Records


Elvis Costello has released “Suspect My Tears,” a ballad from his upcoming album ‘Look Now’ (October 12 / Concord Records).

The song was recorded by Latin Grammy winning producer, Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles with The Imposters; Steve Nieve (keyboards), Davey Faragher (bass) and Pete Thomas (drums) augmented by jazz-bassoonist Michael Rabinowitz and vocalists Kitten Kuroi and Brianna Lee.

Listen to “Suspect My Tears” here: http://found.ee/SuspectMyTears

Speaking of the “Suspect My Tears” string session at Electric Lady, NYC, Costello added, “Not always having a reason to put music on the page, I’m always delighted when a recording session comes out as I’ve heard it in my head. I could not have asked more from our New York players, the string section sounding as rich and full as twice their number. When I was a kid listening to Tamla and Philly recordings, like those produced by Thom Bell, I always imagined they were played by massive symphony orchestras in a cathedral-like space. I realize now that is what reverb is for.”

‘Look Now’ is the first album Costello has made with The Imposters since the 2008 release of ‘Momofuku’ and his first new album since the acclaimed 2013 collaboration with Philly’s finest, The Roots; ‘Wise Up Ghost.’

Most of the songs on “Look Now,” including “Suspect My Tears,” were written solely by Costello, although the album features three co-writes with Burt Bacharach (“Don’t Look Now,” “Photographs Can Lie,” “He’s Given Me Things”) and one with Carole King (“Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter”).

The band’s “Look Now And Then … It’s Elvis Costello & The Imposters” tour will kick off this November in the United States. Find a full list of tour dates here: http://found.ee/ElvisCostello_tour

Fans who pre-order the 12-track standard or the 16-song deluxe album from digital retailers will instantly receive a download of “Suspect My Tears.”

‘Look Now’ pre-order information: http://found.ee/ElvisCostello_LookNow

‘LOOK NOW’ Full Track-listing:

1. Under Lime
2. Don’t Look Now
3. Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter
4. Stripping Paper
5. Unwanted Number
6. I Let The Sun Go Down
7. Mr. & Mrs. Hush
8. Photographs Can Lie
9. Dishonor The Stars
10. Suspect My Tears
11. Why Won’t Heaven Help Me?
12. He’s Given Me Things

Deluxe Special Edition Tracks:

13. Isabelle In Tears
14. Adieu Paris (L’Envie Des Étoiles)
15. The Final Mrs. Curtain
16. You Shouldn’t Look At Me That Way