The Revivalists Announce New Studio Album “Take Good Care” Out November 9th


The Revivalists have announced their brand new, long-awaited studio album entitled Take Good Care out November 9th via Loma Vista Recordings. The band surprised fans live with the album news late last night during an epic sold-out Red Rocks show. The 14-track LP is available for pre-order now, along with instant downloads of hit single “All My Friends” and “You and I,” a song that until now has been an unreleased fan favorite of the band’s live shows. Today The Revivalists drop the official studio version of the song. PRESS HERE to stream on all DSPs and pre-order or pre-save the album. Check out a video clip for “You and I” HERE.

Lead single “All My Friends” immediately shot to the top of the charts upon release, reaching #2 at Triple A and closing in on Top 10 at Alternative in just weeks with inclusion in numerous playlists including Spotify’s New Music Friday and Apple Music’s The A-List: Alternative. PRESS HERE to watch the lyric video.

Marked by songwriting that is both intensely personal and also an escape, Take Good Care is brimming with sonic complexity, celebration, and catharsis. Sometimes raising more questions than answers, it is a reflection of the up-and-down journey of life that we’re all on together. For the first time, The Revivalists recorded and co-wrote with multiple producers and writers, enlisting the talents of Dave Cobb [Sturgill Simpson, Chris Stapleton], Andrew Dawson [Kanye West, Fun., Sleigh Bells], and Dave Bassett [Elle King, Vance Joy] for sessions in New Orleans as well as Nashville, where they recorded at the iconic RCA Studio B, soaking up the aura of one of the most storied studios in music.

Album opener “Otherside” came to life in just one vocal take bolstered by fingerpicked clean guitars and cathedral-size harmonies. The guttural grooves of “Oh No” spiral towards a fret-burning solo as wild and gritty as David Shaw’s delivery. “Hate To Love You” is tender and gorgeous and “Change” climaxes on a raw howl. “You Said It All” illuminates the dynamics at the heart of the record.

The Revivalists have been on an unbelievable ride where ten years of tireless hard work was unexpectedly revved up by the wrongly dubbed “overnight success” of the #1 single “Wish I Knew You,” which was recently certified platinum by the RIAA. Now, the band returns with a newfound depth and ambition that has brought their songcraft to a whole new level.
The Revivalists are currently on the road for a mix of headline dates and Fall festivals ahead of the album’s release. For all ticket details, please visit

1. Otherside
2. All My Friends
3. Change
4. Got Love
5. Next To You
6. You Said It All
7. Oh No
8. You and I
9. Hate To Love You
10. Future
11. When I’m With You
12. Celebration
13. Some People Say
14. Shoot You Down