Lillie Mae unveils Jack White-produced album

Album Cover Photo by Laura Partain
Third Man Records has announced the extraordinary new album from Nashville-based singer-songwriter-musician Lillie MaeFOREVER AND THEN SOME arrives worldwide on Friday, April 14th and is available for pre-order now, with all digital pre-orders receiving an instant download of the album’s wistful first single, “Over The Hill and Through The Woods,” which was also released today.
“Over The Hill and Through The Woods” is accompanied by a companion video, directed by acclaimed filmmaker, photographer, and producer Elise Tyler (Damien Jurado, William Tyler, Kevin Morby). The clip premieres today on YouTube. “Over The Hill and Through The Woods” will also be available as a vinyl 7″, beginning tomorrow, February 24th, at A limited edition 7″ will then be released exclusively at Third Man’s Nashville and Detroit retail stores for Record Store Day 2017 on April 22nd.

Lillie Mae will celebrate the release of FOREVER AND THEN SOME with a wide-ranging run of North American live dates, starting with a March 9th headline show at The Syndicate Lounge in Birmingham, AL on the way to Austin, TX for South by Southwest (SXSW), and then hitting the road with Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals. For  tickets, updates, and additional dates, please visit
Lillie Mae has been singing and playing on stages across the country since she could stand on her own two feet. FOREVER AND THEN SOME sees the Nashville-based singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist weaving her own extraordinary experiences with the myriad strains of Americana to create a breathtaking song cycle of romance and struggle, solitude and adventure. Songs like “Wash Me Clean” and “Honky Tonks and Taverns” stand out as snapshots of intimacies, encounters, and moments that matter, reverberating with earnest emotion and restless creative energy. Produced by 12-time GRAMMY® Award-winner Jack White IIIat Third Man Studio in Nashville, FOREVER AND THEN SOME affirms Lillie Mae as a remarkably gifted musical storyteller, a bright new star that’s been here all along.
FOREVER AND THEN SOME features backing throughout by the core combo of Frank Carter Rische on electric and acoustic guitars, Scarlett Rische on mandolin, and the veteran rhythm section of bassist Brian Zonn and drummer Tanner Jacobson. Other notables appearing include keyboardist Dean Fertita (The Dead Weather, Queens of the Stone Age), banjo player Ian Craft (The Howlin’ Brothers), and Old Crow Medicine Show pianist Cory Younts, with harmony vocals from McKenna Grace Rische and singer-songwriter Carey Kotsonis.
(Third Man Records)
Release Date: Friday, April 14th
2. Honky Tonks And Taverns
3. Wash Me Clean
4. Loaner
5. Honest And True
6. These Daze
7. Forever And Then Some
8. Nearing Home
9. To Go Wrong
10. Some Fine Day
11. Dance To The Beat Of My Own Drum