Phish announces “St. Louis ’93” archival release

Phish has announced the release of ST. LOUIS ’93, a new archival release collecting two standout shows recorded on consecutive tours at St. Louis’ historic 1,750-seat American Theatre. The 6-CD boxed set will be released to stores and online via the band’s own JEMP Records on Friday, March 31st.  The boxed set is available for preorder now at Phish Dry Goods and also at for streaming and download.
Phish’s 1993 tour in support of their fourth studio album, RIFT, saw the band expanding into colleges and theaters as word spread about their extraordinary live performances. ST. LOUIS ’93 begins with their first stop at the American Theatre that year, April 14th, famously dubbed the “Roger Proposal” show when Trey Anastasio’s old friend Roger Holloway kicked off Set II by proposing to his girlfriend onstage. Among the night’s other memorable moments are “AC/DC Bag” > “My Sweet One” for the newly-engaged couple, an especially creative “Stash” > “Kung” > “The Horse” mash-up, and a dreamy “Harpua” > “Runaway Jim.”
Phish returned to the American on August 16th during their legendary Summer ’93 tour, which found the band taking exponentially bigger risks while exploring the outer limits of their repertoire. Unique interstitial jams connected many of the songs, adding an extra element of mystery to the proceedings. Highlights include a non-stop opening sequence of “Axilla” > “Possum” > “Horn” > “Reba” > “Sparkle” and the only “Mike’s Song” > “Faht” > “Weekapaug Groove” combination ever played. The show finished with an unexpected quartet of classic Phish covers, including Duke Ellington’s “Take The ‘A’ Train,” Led Zeppelin’s “Good Times Bad Times,” “Amazing Grace,” and Felice & Boudleaux Bryant’s country standard, “Rocky Top.”
ST. LOUIS ’93 was recorded in stereo from the soundboard by Paul Languedoc and mastered by Fred Kevorkian.
Phish will perform an unprecedented 13-night run at New York City’s Madison Square Garden beginningFriday, July 21st and then continuing through Sunday, August 6th. The band’s only scheduled live dates through Fall 2017, “The Baker’s Dozen” brings Phish’s total performances at the famed arena to a remarkable 52 in the years since their MSG debut in December 1994.
Tickets to the entire Baker’s Dozen will be available as a 13-show package for the price of 12, or as individual nights.  A limited number of pre-sale tickets and Baker’s Dozen 13 Show Packages were offered via a now-closed ticket request period; ticket request status emails will be sent by Thursday, February 16th at 11:59 pm ET. Remaining tickets and packages will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, Feb 17th at 12 noon ET. As with Phish’s three most recent MSG runs, all floor tickets will be General Admission. For complete information and ticket availability, please see
April 14, 1993 & August 16, 1993 – American Theatre, St. Louis, MO
Release Date: March 31st, 2017
CD 1/6
April 14, 1993 Set I:
1. Buried Alive >
2. Poor Heart
3. Maze
4. Bouncing Around The Room
5. It’s Ice >
6. Stash >
7. Kung >
8. Stash
9. Kung >
10. The Horse >
11. Silent In The Morning >
12. Divided Sky
13. I Didn’t Know
14. Golgi Apparatus

CD 2/6
April 14, 1993 Set II:
1. Roger’s Proposal
2. AC/DC Bag >
3. My Sweet One >
4. Tweezer
5. Mound
6. Big Ball Jam
7. You Enjoy Myself >
8. Spooky >
9. You Enjoy Myself

CD 3/6
April 14, 1993 Set II, cont’d:
1. Harpua >
2. Runaway Jim
3. Lengthwise >
4. Contact >
5. Tweezer Reprise

CD 4/6
August 16, 1993 Set I:
1. Axilla >
2. Possum >
3. Horn >
4. Reba >
5. Sparkle

CD 5/6
August 16, 1993 Set I, cont’d:
1. Foam
2. I Didn’t Know
3. Split Open And Melt
4. The Squirming Coil

 CD 6/6
August 16, 1993 Set II:
1. Mike’s Song >
2. Faht >
3. Weekapaug Groove
4. Mound >
5. It’s Ice >
6. My Friend, My Friend
7. Poor Heart >
8. Big Ball Jam >
9. Take The ‘A’ Train >
10. Good Times Bad Times
11. Amazing Grace
12. Rocky Top


Friday, July 21                       Show #1
Saturday, July 22                  Show #2
Sunday, July 23                    Show #3
Tuesday, July 25                   Show #4
Wednesday, July 26             Show #5
Friday, July 28                       Show #6
Saturday, July 29                  Show #7
Sunday, July 30                     Show #8
Tuesday, August 1                Show #9
Wednesday, August 2           Show #10
Friday, August 4                     Show #11
Saturday, August 5                Show #12
Sunday, August 6                  Show #13

For more information, please visit