Trainspotting Celebrates 20th Anniversary With Soundtrack Reissue


In celebration of the 20th anniversary of the iconic drama Trainspotting,  Parlophone is proudly reissuing the legendary original soundtrack today, November 11.  An essential part of any music lover’s collection, the album features tracks from Iggy Pop, New Order, Blur and Underworld.

TRAINSPOTTING: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE is a 14-song collection available on limited edition 180-gram orange vinyl. The album is available on double-LP for the first time in North America for list price of $31.98. The soundtrack will also be available on CD for a list price of $18.98.

Based on the Irvine Welsh novel of the same name, the film version of Trainspotting, directed by Danny Boyle, became a cult sensation. Centered around the heroin subculture of Edinburgh in the 1980s, the film is occupied with surrealism, black comedy, and most importantly – a killer soundtrack.

TRAINSPOTTING: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE replicates the original artwork, including  special silver spot finish on the jacket. The album includes signature tracks “Lust For Life,” a smash for Iggy Pop in 1977, as well as Underworld’s quintessential club track “Born Slippy,” which was available exclusively via the soundtrack when it was originally released. In addition, fans will find tracks from Pulp, Primal Scream, Lou Reed, and more.

The reissue also comes on the heels of the announcement of T2: Trainspotting, which hits theaters in early 2017 and stars many of the original cast members of Trainspotting. Let’s join Renton, Begbie, Sickboy, to re-experience this timeless classic, twenty years later.

For more information about TRAINSPOTTING: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE, please contact Jessica Giordano in the Rhino Media Relations Department at or 818-238-6403.

Track Listing:

1)    Iggy Pop – Lust For Life                          
2)    Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day
3)    Primal Scream – Trainspotting
4)    Sleeper – Atomic                        
5)    New Order – Temptation                    
6)    Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing                 
7)    Blur – Sing                          
8)    Lou Reed – Perfect Day                           
9)    Pulp – Mile End                           
10)  Bedrock featuring KYO – For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix)
11)  Elastica – 2:1                           
12)  Leftfield – A Final Hit                           
13)  Underworld – Born Slippy                        
14)  Damon Albarn – Closet Romantic