Sean Rowe Releases Surprise EP ‘All We Can Do’ Out Now; Noisey Debuts Title Track

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Sean Rowe released today a surprise EP titled All We Can Do. The 5-song set is in response to the overwhelming support he received from his fans during his successful Kickstarter campaign earlier this Spring to raise funds for his next full length record and rallying fans in support of independent music/musicians. Yesterday, Noisey debuted a sneak preview of the EP with the premiere of the brand new title track calling it “a soft, nostalgic track that sets some good groundwork for the album.”
LISTEN: Sean Rowe – “All We Can Do” via Noisey here:
All We Can Do features three new songs as well as two live cover tracks – “Girl Like You” by Edwyn Collins and “Bird On A Wire” by Leonard Cohen. The EP reflects the story of Sean and his family over the past few years; Sean and his guitar, packing up the family, trying to make life work in the music business as it is today, hence, “all we can do.” It was produced by his longtime collaborator Troy Pohl, who also worked on Magic (2009) and Madman (2014), and the players featured on the recordings are all Sean’s hometown band.
“We cut this EP in my hometown of Troy, NY where me and the gang set up in a room that was formerly used as a prosthetic factory,” Rowe told Noisey. “The two live cover tracks were recorded right across the street on the sticky floor of the one and only Ale House. And throughout those cold January sessions, Neil Young’s recordTonight’s The Night was playing in the back of my mind.”
Rowe has released four full length albums throughout his career. NPR Music recented noted that “At the core of every song is Rowe’s remarkable voice, which sounds inescapably melancholy, tremendously sexy and often slightly menacing.”
Track List:
01) All We Can Do
02) The Great Pretender
03) Chocolate Cake
04) Girl Like You
05) Bird On A Wire