Neko Case Announces Fall Tour Dates

0
88
Neko Case
Neko Case

photo by Dennis Kleiman

Singer-songwriter Neko Case is part of a triumphant album and tour collaborating with four-time Grammy winner k.d. Lang and indie folk-star Laura Veirs on their self-titled album case/lang/veirs. The project is called one of the most novel new trios we’ve heard lately” by USA Today and described as three distinct musical worlds collide with shimmering precision” by Rolling Stone.

You can watch Case performing “Atomic Number” with case/lang/veirs on Good Morning America here:http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/video/kd-lang-performs-atomic-number-gma-40875189

Case, who Pitchfork once called a “force of nature” will now embark on a limited series of live dates performing material from her acclaimed catalog, including tracks from pivotal albums Fox Confessor Brings the FloodMiddle Cyclone and others.

Neko Case Tour Dates

09/17/16 Sat Santa Fe Opera House SANTA FE, NM

09/24/16 Sat El Cosmico – Trans-Pecos Festival MARFA, TX

11/09/16 Wed Pantages Theater  TACOMA, WA

11/10/16 Thu McDonald Theatre EUGENE, OR

11/11/16 Fri Van Duzer Theatre ARCATA, CA

11/12/16 Sat Luther Burbank Center for the Arts SANTA ROSA, CA

11/13/16 Sun Center for the Arts GRASS VALLEY, CA

11/15/16 Tue Rio Theatre  SANTA CRUZ, CA

11/16/16 Wed Fox Theater SAN FRANCISCO, CA

11/17/16 Thu Christopher Cohan Center at Cal Poly SAN LOUIS OPISBO, CA

11/18/16 Fri Campbell Hall SANTA BARBARA, CA

11/19/16 Sat Poway Center for the Arts Poway, CA

*support on all dates: Jon Rauhouse & Eric Bachmann (of Crooked Fingers / Archers of Loaf)
http://stores.portmerch.com/ericbachmann/music/eric-bachmann-and-jon-rauhouse-lp.html