The Bloodhounds Premiere "Try A Little Reefer" – Debut Album "Let Loose!" Out 11/4


The Bloodhounds play Blues / R&B rock ‘n’ roll with a fresh, edgy, almost punk edge, and add a hint of a Latin groove to the mix. These guys are from East L.A., and if you haven’t heard the news, that’s where it’s all goin’ down these days!

Though founded on electric sound, they also dig the old jug band style of playing. Picking up cheap acoustic guitars, turning ordinary household items into instruments and constructing a traditional washtub-broomstick bass, they often busk in the streets of downtown Los Angeles to the delight of large crowds.

The band, formed by Aaron “Little Rock” Piedraita on rhythm guitar, Johnny Santana on bass, Branden Santos on lead guitar andMark Schafler on drums and percussion, was discovered by Arthur Alexander (The Poppees, Sorrows) who has produced their debut album Let Loose!

The Bloodhounds Let Loose! will be available November 4th, 2014 on CD, digital and limited edition colored vinyl through Alive Naturalsound Records.

01 Indian Highway
02 Wild Little Rider
03 Saint Dee
04 Dusty Bibles & Silver Spoons
05 Crackin’ Up
06 They Call ‘m The LSC
07 The Wolf
08 Hey Lonnie
09 Security
10 Try A Little Reefer
11 Olderbudwiser
12 Bottle Cap Blues

October 10 @ Loaded — Los Angeles, CA
October 11 @ The Grand Star — Los Angeles, CA
October 18 @ Cobraside Distribution — Glendale, CA
October 25 @ Redwood Bar — Los Angeles, CA
October 30 @ The Lexington — Los Angeles, CA
November 6 @ KKUP Radio — Santa Clara, CA
November 7 @ The Brainwash Cafe — San Francisco, CA
November 21 @ Linneas — San Luis Obispo, CA
November 23 @ Hully Gully — Downey, CA
(more dates to be announced soon)