The Bros. Landreth will release their 11-song debut Let It Lie on Slate Creek Records

The Bros. Landreth
The Bros. Landreth

Photo Credit: Mike Latschislaw

On January 27, Canadian roots-rockers The Bros. Landreth will release their 11-song debut Let It Lie on Slate Creek Records. The band’s sound is anchored by the bluesy wail of electric guitars, the swell of B3 organ, and the blood harmonies of brothers Joey and David Landreth.

Let It Lie was recorded in a straw bale house in southern Manitoba, during one of the coldest winters in recent memory. Working with producer Murray Pulver, The Bros. Landreth found warmth in the songs that Joey and David had written at home, brewing up an earthy, earnest sound that has since drawn comparisons to The Band, The Allman Brothers and Jackson Browne.

Bonnie Raitt who first heard them at the Winnipeg Folk Festival this summer says, “I haven’t liked a band as much as The Bros. Landreth in a long time. To hear this kind of funky, southern style rock played with such originality and soul will knock you out.”

The new album has been embraced in Canada with the Winnipeg Free Press applauding the band’s “blues rock [songs] resplendent with soulful harmonies as golden and warm as the late evening sun.”

Trisha Yearwood, who recently heard Let It Lie shares, “The Bros Landreth. Wow! I hear so many sounds I love. They mix southern rock, soul, and country together effortlessly. These guys are making great music from the heart. I can’t stop listening.”

Album highlights like “Our Love,” “Firecracker” and “Nothing” were all inspired by a string of rocky relationships, but Let It Lieis more than a breakup album. Filled with mid-tempo rockers, butter-smooth ballads and cowboy lullabies, it’s the sort of album that finds inspiration not only in the landscape of the human heart, but also the windswept prairies that stretch for hours on every side of Winnipeg’s city limits. The music is steeped in the history and heritage of the band’s hometown, and if it sounds wintry at times, that doesn’t mean it’s not downright lovely.

The band isn’t limiting its focus to Canada. During the summer of 2014, The Bros. Landreth signed a deal with Slate Creek Records, an American label whose roster includes singer/songwriter Brandy Clark and Pistol Annies member Angaleena Presley.

Let It Lie Tracklist:
1. Our Love
2. Firecracker
3. Let It Lie
4. I Am The Fool
5. Made Up Mind
6. Greenhouse
7. Tappin’ On The Glass
8. Runaway Train
9. Nothing
10. Going to the Country
11. Where Were We

For photos, bio and performance links, go here –

Slide guitar, blood harmony, and heart-on-your sleeve songwriting. The Brothers Landreth specialize in love-gone-bad and cowboy lullabies. With “tight, technically proficient performances” (Winnipeg Free Press), the four-piece band is a headlining act at this September’s Americana Music Association festival in Nashville (Mercy Lounge, Friday, Sept. 19th) and launching its first U.S. tour with dates in NYC, Philly, Chicago and Austin.