The Dirty River Boys Take New Album On 30+ Date Cross-Country Trek

0
72

Dirty River Boys
Dirty River Boys

Photo by Todd White

“When we play this one live, people seem to try to sing the chorus by the time the song is over,” says the Dirty River Boys vocalist Marco Gutierrez about their single “Thought I’d Let You Know.” The “raucous Texas-foursome” (Country Weekly) will perform the song along with other tracks from their upcoming self-titled album (out Oct. 14) while on their 30+ date country-wide trek, their biggest tour to date.

The El Paso quartet’s new album features their self described “outlaw-folk,” a punk-flavored combination of rock drive with folk, blues and country lyricism that won them Austin City Limits Live’s Band of the Year honors in 2012. Members Nino Cooper, Marco Gutierrez, Colton James and Travis Stearns swap instruments during their live set, delivering raw foot-stomping songs that burst with Texas swagger and feature lush harmonies.

Listen to “Thought I’d Let You Know”, which tells a southern love story set on the I-10 highway running through Texas:http://bit.ly/1tHhTlf [via Country Weekly]

TOUR DATES:
Thursday, September 18 – San Marcos, TX – Cheatham Street
Friday, September 19 – Houston, TX – House of Blues Bronze Peacock Room
Saturday, September 20 – Victoria, TX – The Texas Zoo
Thursday, September 25 – Little Rock, AR – Stickyz Chicken Shack
Friday, September 26 – Lawton, OK – The International Festival
Saturday, September 27 – Nacogdoches, TX – Boots and Brews Festival
Thursday, October 2 – Las Cruces, NM – Southern New Mexico State Fair and Rodeo
Thursday, October 9 – New Braunfels, TX – Whitewater Amphitheater
Friday, October 10 – Forth Worth, TX – Billy Bob’s
Saturday, October 11 – Wichita Falls, TX – Iron Horse Pub
Wednesday, October 15 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room
Thursday, October 16 – Chicago, IL – The Bottom Lounge
Friday, October 17 – Bloomington, IL – The Castle Theater
Saturday, October 18 – Kansas City, MO – Knuckleheads
Thursday, October 23 – Tulsa, OK – Mercury Lounge
Friday, October 24 – Tyler, TX – Stanley’s Famous Pit BBQ
Saturday, October 25 – Temple, TX – Bend of the River – Jaycee Hayseed Fest & BBQ
Thursday, October 30 – Amarillo, TX – The Golden Light
Friday, October 31 – Lubbock, TX – Lonestar Amphitheater
Saturday, November 1 – Oklahoma City, OK – The Wormy Dog
Tuesday, November 4 – Cambridge, MA – The Middle East Upstairs
Wednesday, November 5 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
Friday, November 7 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
Saturday, November 8 – New Hope, PA – Triumph Brewing Company
Thursday, November 13 – Austin, TX – The Moody Theater
Thursday, November 20 – Corpus Christi, TX – Brewster Street Icehouse
Saturday, November 22 – Helotes, TX – Floore’s Country Store
Saturday, November 29 – Conroe, TX – Dosey Doe Music Café
Thursday, December 4 – Nacogdoches, TX – Banita Creek
Friday, December 12 – Lubbock, TX – The Office
Friday, December 19 – El Paso, TX – Tricky Falls
January 5 – 10, 2015 – Steamboat Springs, CO – The Music Fest

http://www.dirtyriverboys.com/