William Fitzsimmons Premieres New Track on American Songwriter; Album Pre-Orders Available Now


William Fitzsimmons first single, “Fortune,” is available now for streaming on American Songwriter. In November, Fitzsimmons released an acoustic video for “Centralia” off the album and gave listeners a sneak peek of what to expect from Lions, his follow-up LP to 2011’s Gold In The Shadow.American Songwriter said, “Fitzsimmons…knocks it out of the park with ‘Fortune,’ a cascading, mysterious song about a moment at the crossroads.”

Lions, which is out February 18, on Nettwerk Records is now available for pre-order now on iTunes. With the purchase of the pre-order, listeners will immediately receive the new single, “Fortune.” Produced by Chris Walla (guitarist for Death Cab For Cutie with previous production credits with Tegan and Sara, The Decemberists and The Postal Service among others), Lions is a career-defining album that explores Fitzsimmons’ personal transformation over the last few years.


Track List:

1. Well Enough

2. Josie’s Song

3. Brandon

4. Took

5. Fortune

6. Blood/Chest

7. Hold On

8. Centralia

9. From You

10. Sister

11. Lions

12. Speak


Fitzsimmons will begin touring Europe on February 14 and tour the U.S. this spring. Dates to be announced later this month.