Mike Pinto's New LP "Truthful Lies" Debuts at #1 on iTunes Reggae Chart


Since releasing his 5th LP, Truthful Lies, on May 21, Mike Pinto has seen the album reach #1 on the iTunes Reggae Album Charts. It also has achieved the #2 spot on the Billboard Reggae Albums Chart, as well as on Amazon’s Reggae and Caribbean Album Rankings.

Pinto and his band are enjoying the early success of the album while remaining hard at work on the road. He recently played the Cali Roots festival, where the fan reception was overwhelming, launching Pinto and his mates into the Truthful Lies tour, along with Hawaii’s Natty Vibes and Philadelphia’s Three Legged Fox.

As for the recent whirlwind of album charting and fan reception, Pinto stated, “I’m thrilled with the response from fans on our new record! I’ve worked as hard as I possibly could to put out what I believe is my best album, and the way the crowd at Cali Roots reacted to our live show is proof that we’ve got something special going on here. I hand picked the best musicians I could find from all over the country to take on tour and represent my music the best way possible. If you’ve ever wanted to see us play live, now is the time.”

Truthful Lies on iTunes:


Truthful Lies track listing:

1. Tornado
2. It Ain’t Easy
3. Without A Fight
4. Enough Is Enough
5. Where The Beach Meets The Ocean
6. When I’m With You
7. Lost and Found
8. Do What We Do To Get By
9. White Lies
10. Truth Serum
11. Joy Of Life
12. Back In California
13. Greg’s Song

Truthful Lies Players:

Mike Pinto – Lead and Rhythm Guitar/Lead and Backup Vocals/Lyrics
Chuck Treece – Drums/Bass/Percussion/Backup Guitar
George Laks – Piano/Hammond B3/Wurlitzer
Max O’Leary – Trumpet/Keys
Eric Hirschhorn – Tenor Sax
John Browne – Backup Vocals
Todd Elrod – Drums on “Enough is Enough”
Lew Richards – Bass on “Enough is Enough”, Keys on “To Get By”
Jesse Wagner – Vocals on “Enough is Enough”
Roger Rivas – Organ on “Enough is Enough”
Junior Marvin – Lead and Wah Guitar on “When I’m With You”
Don Carter – Trumpet on “Truth Serum”
Jon Cestero – Tenor and Alto Sax on “Truth Serum”