Dawes Release First Single From Forthcoming Album


Los Angeles-based rock band Dawes are proud to announce the first single from their upcoming album, Stories Don’t End. Titled “From A Window Seat,” the song recently premiered on RollingStone.com and is the first song singer Taylor Goldsmith penned for the upcoming full-length.Produced by Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Kings of Leon, Norah Jones, etc.) and being released onApril 9, Stories Don’t End is the band’s first release on its own label, HUB Records.

In addition to the single, Dawes recently released a trailer for the album which previews two brand new songs and features studio footage from the band recording the album in Asheville, NC.

Stories Don’t End track-listing:

01. Just Beneath The Surface
02. From A Window Seat
03. Just My Luck
04. Someone Will
05. Most People
06. Something In Common
07. Hey Lover
08. Bear Witness
09. Stories Don’t End
10. From The Right Angle
11. Side Effects
12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)