Jeff Black Announces Jan. 15, 2013 Release of B-Sides and Confessions, Volume Two


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Nov. 27, 2012) – Acclaimed singer/songwriter Jeff Black announces the upcoming release of his newest album B-Sides and Confessions, Volume Two.

B-Sides and Confessions, Volume Two is the highly anticipated release following Black’s Plow Through the Mystic (2011), which was hailed as a “masterful music soundscape” by Folk Alley and proclaimed by PopMatters as an example of “the tradition of an artist delivering songs that are damn near perfectly crafted, and filled with the wisdom of the ages.” This latest album is a new chapter of moving and soulful songs from this incredible storyteller.B-Sides and Confessions, Volume Two will be released Jan. 15, 2013 and is available now for preorder on iTunes

Black has been a collaborator with some of music’s biggest names, including Sam Bush, Waylon Jennings, Alison Krauss, Dierks Bentley, Wilco, Iris Dement and more. Black’s song “Frozen Fields,” written with Jon Randall Stewart, was featured on Alison Krauss & Union Station’s Grammy Award-winning albumPaper Airplane, and on Jerry Douglas’ album Traveler, released in June 2012.

Frequently flying below the radar, Black is an innovator in how he connects directly with his fans as patrons. Dubbed “The Blacklist,” Black’s supporters have transformed over the years from a group of faithful podcast subscribers into a fervent family, and Black takes that connection one step further with The TAPROOM, a cutting-edge file exchange website to better serve his loyal supporters as Black evolves his podcast program “Black Tuesdays” into a multi-format series.


Also inside The TAPROOM is Black’s stage to the world named the 333, the address for the infamous speakeasy of folklore that once occupied Black’s cellar. For more on the name 333 please visit The TAPROOM for the rest of the story. The 333’s inaugural concert will go live on Saturday, Dec. 1 at 7:30 PM CT with legendary songwriter and performer David Olney joining Jeff Black for a special evening of music to raise funds and awareness for the SADS Foundation. “Stop SADS, Live Large” is the SADS Foundation mantra. The 333 will host concerts seasonally into 2013 to raise awareness and support for the SADS mission. For more information about the concert Saturday, Dec. 1, click here.

# # #

B-Sides and Confessions, Volume Two tracklist:

1. All Right Now
2. Molly Rose
3. Avalon
4. Impala
5. Alice Carry
6. Days On End
7. Miss Me
8. An Evil Lesson Is Soon Learned
9. Good Old Days
10. True Love Never Let Me Down
11. Remain
12. Sunday Falling

Black’s holiday album Christmas Sunshine is available now in digital and physical format. The album includes 11 tracks – both original adaptations of turn-of-the-century holiday poems and Christmas classics – in Black’s signature roots style. Airplay downloads of this album are available here.

Christmas Sunshine tracklist:

1. I Saw Three Ships
2. Santa Claus
3. We Three Kings
4. Christmas Toys
5. Away In a Manger
6. Curoo Curoo (Carol of the Birds)
7. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
8. Jingle Bells
9. Silent Night
10. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
11. Auld Lang Syne