Presenters for 2012 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Announced


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces the presenters who will induct the 2012 honorees. The 27th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, April 14th in Cleveland and premiere on HBO on Saturday, May 5th (9-11:30 p.m. EST/PST).

The presenters for this year’s show include the following artists:

  • Beastie Boys will be inducted by Chuck D
  • Donovan will be inducted by John Mellencamp
  • The Small Faces/Faces will be inducted by Stevie Van Zandt
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers will be inducted by Chris Rock
  • Laura Nyro will be inducted by Bette Midler
  • Freddie King will be inducted by Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill
  • Don Kirshner will be inducted by Carole King
  • Cosimo Matassa, Tom Dowd, Glyn Johns will be inducted by Robbie Robertson
  • The Crickets, The Famous Flames, The Midnighters, The Comets, the Blue Caps and the Miracles will be inducted by Smokey Robinson

More details about performances, additional presenters and special guests will be announced soon.  Stay connected to for information.