Keb Mo Returns With Highly Anticipated New Album "The Reflection" Due August 2


Grammy-award winning singer/songwriter/guitarist Keb Mo returns with The Reflection, due August 2. The highly-anticipated collection is his first studio release since his 2006 album, Suitcase, and also marks the first on his newly formed record label Yolabelle International in association with Ryko and Warner Music Group.

Ryko’s Head of A&R Ruby Marchand says, “Ryko is enormously proud of its new relationship with Keb Mo and his label, Yolabelle International. Keb is an iconic American performer and singer/songwriter and The Reflection captures him at the top of his game.”

The Reflection was written and recorded over a period of three years, that included his relocation from Los Angeles to Nashville. Self-produced, the 12-song set features duets with India.Arie and Vince Gill, as well as performances by Dave Koz, Marcus Miller, Mindi Abair and world-renowned studio musician David T. Walker.

The Reflection finds Keb stretching out into various styles, rooted in soul, jazz and r&b. His trademark honest, unadorned vocal, his deceptively simple, sublime guitar work and his catchy melodies are here, of course, but with this recording Keb is more expressive than ever. He has significantly raised the bar for himself.

“I worked on this record for the better part of 2 years,” says Keb. “It took me some time as this was an educational process for me and my engineer John Schirmer. I didn’t want to let it go until I had something that I was proud to share with the public. It’s the culmination of all of my influences throughout my career.”

Keb Mo has consistently garnered acclaim throughout his career, with three of his records winning the Grammy for Best Contemporary Blues Album. He co-wrote “I Hope” with the Dixie Chicks which received a Grammy nomination for Country Song of the Year.  A gifted songwriter,
Keb’s songs have been covered by legendary artists including BB King, Natalie Cole and more and he has appeared on recordings by Willie Nelson, Ray Charles and Jackson Browne, to name a few. Additionally, his music has made numerous appearances in film and television, most notably
in Martin Scorsese: Feel Like Going Home, concert documentary “Lightning in a Bottle,” and more. Currently, Keb is the composer for TNT’s hit series “Memphis Beat” and performs the show’s theme song.

The Reflection track listing:
1.    The Whole Enchilada
2.    Inside Outside
3.    All The Way
4.    The Reflection (See Myself In You)
5.    Crush On You
6.    One Of These Nights
7.    My Baby’s Tellin’ Lies
8.    My Shadow
9.    We Don’t Need It
10.   Just lookin’
11.   Walk Through Fire
12.   Something Within