Moonalice Introduces EP of the Month Series "Dave's Way"


moonalice, dave's waySix Album Series Launches January 19

January 14, 2010 (Howling Monkey, CA) – Pioneering jam band Moonalice is finally getting around to shipping its first studio recordings in two years. Beginning on January 19, Moonalice will ship an EP a month for at least six months.

The series, entitled “Dave’s Way #1 – #6,” will consist of EPs with five songs each, priced at $5.o0, plus shipping. The albums will include the core of the Moonalice live set, as recorded in a studio with ace engineer and producer Dave Way. Fans who purchase the entire set from the band will receive a special box to store it in.

The CDs will be available from the band at, as well as on the web on iTunes,, and other digital download sites.

Here is the song list of Dave’s Way #1 includes studio versions of five of the band’s most popular original songs:

• It’s 4:20 Somewhere

• Turk Street

• Red Crow

• American Dream Rag

• Break Out In Handcuffs

“It’s 4:20 Somewhere” has already been downloaded 688,000 times. It was the first song to qualify for the MIAA’s coveted Golden Download Award, which signifies 420,000 total downloads. The FLAC version can be found at

Moonalice is a San Francisco-based band featuring John Molo on drums, Barry Sless on lead guitar, Pete Sears on bass, guitar and keyboards, Ann McNamee on bass and keyboards, and Chubby Wombat Moonalice on bass and guitar. Everyone sings, even Barry.

Reached for comment while half asleep, Chubby Wombat Moonalice said, “Our fans like free music, so we’re not expecting to sell many CDs. If we’re wrong, we’ll have to hire an accountant.”

The first edition of 1,000 copies of each EP will be specially marked in the hope that some future generation will be fooled into thinking the discs are valuable.

Moonalice is touring nationally. The band is looking forward to opening for U2 at the Oakland Coliseum in Oakland, CA on June 7, 2011.

About Moonalice

Moonalice invented the Twittercast concert, where it shares links to songs for an entire show, either live or after the fact. Moonalice has done 98 Twittercasts (and Facecasts, as the Facebook equivalent is known) and also broadcasts a song an hour over Twitter via Moonalice Radio. Moonalice is also the first band to offer free LIVE videocasts of (nearly) every show. Live videocasts (and the archive) can be found at

On the web, Moonalice can be found at

About Dave Way

Dave Way is a successful mixer, producer and audio engineer, based in Los Angeles, California. He has worked with Fiona Apple, Sheryl Crow, Pink, Christina Aguilera, Macy Gray, Ringo Starr, Shakira, Savage Garden, Michael Jackson, Spice Girls, Babyface, TLC, Toni Braxton, Boyz II Men, Ziggy Marley, Paul McCartney, Mick Jagger, Stevie Wonder, Taylor Hicks, Chris Botti, Andrew WK, Foo Fighters, Kool Moe Dee, Heavy D. & The Boyz, Ayumi Hamasaki, Creed Bratton, Moonalice and many more. He is a three-time Grammy award winner. He is also co-writer of the number one single “I Like the Way (The Kissing Game)” by the group Hi-Five (1991).