WinterWonderGrass Announces WWG TV, First Episode Airing 3/27

0
43

In lieu of WinterWonderGrass Tahoe—which was set to take place this weekend and has since been postponed to April 2021 with the original lineup in tact—the producers of WinterWonderGrass are excited to announce WWG TV, set to launch this coming Friday, March 27th at 6:00 pm MT (5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET). Viewers can tune into the livestream via the festival’s official Facebook page.

“We believe the strength of our community will shine through during this uncharted journey,” remarks festival founder, Scotty Stoughton. “Through the launch of WWG TV, we want to promote social interaction amongst physical distancing within our community and beyond. Grab the people you’re quarantined with, pour yourself a beverage and enjoy this WWG community we’ve built from the comfort of your couch.”

WWG TV will livestream three, hour-long episodes over three consecutive Fridays: March 27th, April 3rd and April 10th. The first episode, which will release on the original kick-off date of WWG Tahoe 2020, is a tribute to the WWG Tahoe community dubbed, “Tahoe – Come Together,” comprised of recent and archival footage by artists on original Tahoe 2020. The first episode will feature live performance footage from Billy Strings and Della Mae shot during their recent WWG Steamboat 2020 sets, plus archival footage from past WWG Tahoe stops with performances by The Infamous Stringdusters featuring special guest Sam Bush, the original Tram Jam from 2015, and a gorgeous, cinematic performance by Fruition at the summit of Squaw Valley Alpine Meadows.

A special “after-party” Q&A with Lindsay Lou will take place directly after the livestream via the festival’s official Facebook page.

Stay tuned for more information on the coming episodes of WWG TV and don’t forget to tune in this Friday, March 27th for the kickoff via facebook.com/winterwondergrassfestival.