Robert Plant Releases New Album; Colbert Report Premieres "Rainbow" Music Video


Robert Plant’s new album, lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar, is out today, September 9 (Nonesuch/Warner Bros. Records). Produced by Plant, the album is his label debut and features 11 new recordings, nine of which are original songs written by Plant with his band, The Sensational Space Shifters. The video for the first single “Rainbow,” was premiered earlier today via The Colbert Report.

lullaby and…The Ceaseless Roar is receiving rave reviews with the NY Times noting that Plant “sings in an otherworldly voice: sustained, androgynous, balanced between serenity and ache. The album begins with very different versions of “Little Maggie,” an old-timey Appalachian song about unrequited love and separation…In between are songs by Mr. Plant that ponder earthly and transcendent love.” Mojo, in its four out of 5-star review called it “astonishing.”

Robert Plant and The Sensational Space Shifters (Justin Adams: bendirs, djembe, guitars, tehardant, background vocals; John Baggott: keyboards, loops, moog bass, piano, tabal, background vocals; Juldeh Camara: kologo, ritti, Fulani vocals; Billy Fuller: bass, drum programming, omnichord, upright bass; Dave Smith: drum set; and Liam “Skin” Tyson: banjo, guitar, background vocals) will be touring in support oflullaby and…The Ceaseless Roar. The 2014 tour dates are below:


25 – Port Chester, NY – Capitol Theater

27 – Brooklyn, NY – BAM

28 – Brooklyn, NY – BAM

30 – Toronto, ONT – Massey Hall


2 – Chicago, IL – Riviera Theatre

4 – Denver, CO – The Fillmore Auditorium

7 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium

For more information, visit: